Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Alumni News: Class Years 2000-2009

Sarah Cates (2003) Elected NaSHOF Board Chair

Tuesday, June 11, 2019   (0 Comments)
Share |

Sarah Cates

The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Foundation (NaSHOF) has elected Sarah Cates as its new board chair. She is the first female to serve with that title, joining Hall of Fame songwriter Wayland Holyfield (vice-chair), Rich Hallworth (secretary) and Mike Vaden (treasurer) as officers for 2019. Cates has served on the Foundation’s board since 2015.

Directors for the organization include Hall of Fame songwriters Pat Alger, Dickey Lee, Layng Martine Jr. and Allen Shamblin, serving with Beth Seigenthaler Courtney, Celia Froehlig, Ken Paulson, John Stein and John Van Mol.  Robert K. Oermann (historian) and Barry Neil Shrum, Esq. (counsel) are ex officios. Mark Ford is the nonprofit’s executive director.

“Serving an organization that celebrates world-renowned creators in one of Music City’s most iconic professions is a deep honor to me,” says Cates.  “The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame exists to honor this city’s history of songwriting excellence. I will do my best to serve this mission, as we honor the legacy of our members and celebrate Nashville as home to the finest songwriters from all genres of music.”

Jessica Nicholson | MusicRow

Sign In

Featured Members

Registrar| Transcripts| Alumni Links| Alumni Staff  

Hotels  | Alumni Scholarship

Belmont University | 1900 Belmont Blvd. | Nashville, TN 37212 University Operator: 615-460-6000 | Undergraduate Admissions: 615-460-6785 | Alumni Relations 615-460-6723